Co-op Principle 2: Democratic Member Control

All members and their immediate family members are invited to a breakfast and the St. Croix Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting on Saturday, May 3, 2014, at St. Croix Central High School (1751 Broadway St., Hammond). Breakfast will be served from 8 a.m. to 9:30 a.m., with the meeting called to order at 9:35 a.m. Members are encouraged to attend any or all parts of the morning.

Each year, three seats on the St. Croix Electric Board of Directors come up for election. In 2014, Districts 3, 6 and 9 are up for election. A list of candidates - including all incumbent directors seeking re-election - are below. Ballots will be mailed to members in the three districts in mid-April. All ballots must be filled out, signed and returned to the Co-op office no later than 4:30 p.m., on Friday, May 2. The results of the election will be tallied and announced during the 77th Annual Meeting of Members on Saturday, May 3.


John Collins, challenger
David Orf, incumbent

Bill Peavey, incumbent

George Yates, incumbent


To report an outage, call: 800.924.3407. 
Outage Texting subscribers can text "outage <<keyword>>" to 55050

Together We Save